HOW THE GOSPEL CHANGED MY LIFE: A Poem – Unfailing Love

tumblr_o6tl7gkasa1vpeocfo1_1280Unfailing Love – Poem by The Messenger

As I stood looking out my window,

I wondered what would now become of me.

I looked left and I looked right,

It seemed like my Love was gone from me.

Oh! How do I return to Him,

I banged profusely but no one came,

I could see my Love right afar off,

He was staring right back at me.

Then I wondered what else to do,

I screamed and screamed with all the strength in me!

I called and called and I called again!

Yet still, no one came to rescue me.

Until I gave up the search for my Love,

I knew I could never feel any worse than that;

The guilt that drenched my soul a mite too deep,

I believed my Love was gone from me.

gods-love

Then I heard a voice, twasn’t mine;

He asked, why have you delayed so long,

I replied, I thought my Love was gone from me,

But He said, I never went anywhere from you.

And now I have realized over and over again,

The Love of my Father can never change;

Even through the thickest storm there may seem to be,

I love Him ’cause He first loved me.

Thank You Jesus for loving me!

I choose to accept even when I think I don’t feel it,

You gave Your all and died for me,

Just so I can become one of You.

Author:

I'm just totally crazy about God... I dnt have a choice...lol.

2 thoughts on “HOW THE GOSPEL CHANGED MY LIFE: A Poem – Unfailing Love

Leave a Reply

