HOW THE GOSPEL CHANGED MY LIFE: Faith

faith

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. This was all I knew of faith my whole life and it is probably all you know about faith too. Until I got to a point when my mentor told me I do not yet believe God’s plans for me.

I’ve come to learn that faith is not head-consciousness, but a substantial spirit-consciousness; faith is not gotten by confessing and shouting up and down, but confession is an outcome of faith; that faith is not gotten by positivity-mentality but by the Word of God.

You wanna believe God for something, start by finding out what He has to say from His Word. And, there’s just this thing about praying in the Spirit and speaking in tongues; it charts unknown courses that you would have otherwise not known to do.

Faith is a grounded substantial knowing in your spirit that this situation is settled with God – that’s the substance, that’s the evidence. You may not be seeing it physically, but you just know it deep down inside of you. Basically, as Christians, we should learn to pray until that point when we know that it is settled, speak forth (confession) continually as we are led by the Spirit, thank God, create imaginations of your answer in your mind as your heart is expanded and as you continually pray in the Spirit and wait for that physical manifestation of what you’ve been waiting on God for.

This is what I’ve newly learned about faith. You never can tell, I’ll surely know more soon if there’s any more to know.

A Little Boasting for Today:

I have been blessed with every spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ Jesus and I take possession of all that is mine. I hear the word of the Lord to me in every situation and I obey His commands as He speaks unto me. Today, blessings are come my way, they follow me and overtake me. I believe in the power of God that works for me this day and I enter into my rest.

Ref: Eph 1:3, Rom 10:17, 1Cor 2:5, 2 Cor 4:13, 2Cor 8:7, Gal 3:14

The Messenger

Author:

I'm just totally crazy about God... I dnt have a choice...lol.

One thought on “HOW THE GOSPEL CHANGED MY LIFE: Faith

Leave a Reply

