HOW THE GOSPEL CHANGED MY LIFE: Religion

religions_l
Religion

Once upon a time, I thought all there was to Christianity was go to church, do all that is right, and make heaven. Actually, I did live like this for the most years of my life; until I got tired. I began to wonder, isn’t

there something more to Christianity than seemingly difficult rules and regulations? I found my answer some years ago:

I realised that Christianity is not like the other religions of the world; a means to sought out things from a Supreme Being. Christianity is much bigger than that – it is a call to a relationship with the Most High God. Exactly! Unbelievable! But that’s the gospel; too good to be true news and, it’s the Truth!

God wants to have a Father-child friendly relationship with you – more than just talking to Him only when u need something, more like Someone you gist with about practically everything; yes, He does care about you.

So, when you wake up tomorrow morning or even right now, say, ‘Hello Father …’ and enter into a whole new level of relationship with Him.

A Little Boasting for Today:

Jesus loves me, and all my sins are forgiven, I reign in righteousness and in the likeness of His resurrection. Therefore, all things are under my feet. God cares about me and I matter to Him. Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world. I am in Christ.

References: Jn 3:16, Rom 6:5, Gal 4:6, Rom 8:16, Gal 3:26, 1Jn 4:4, Col 3:3

The Messenger

Author:

I'm just totally crazy about God... I dnt have a choice...lol.

One thought on “HOW THE GOSPEL CHANGED MY LIFE: Religion

Leave a Reply

